Who to Notify when You Move

    Your address is changing – we’ve put together a list of who should/could be notified: 
    – Drivers License
    – Business Associates
    – Employer
    – Charge Accounts
    – Subscriptions/Memberships
    – Friends/Social Groups
    – Relatives
    – Athletic & Health Clubs
    – Veterinary
    – Pharmacy
    – Church
    – Optometrist
    – Newspaper/Magazines
    – Home Owner’s Insurance
    – Life Insurance
    -Auto Insurance
    Business Professionals:
    – Finance Companies
    – Banks
    – Drug Store
    – Lawyer
    – Broker
    – Doctor
    – Dentist
    – Darren Langille Real Estate Team
    – Post Office
    Some services you may want to book appointments for:
    – Carpet Cleaning
    – House Cleaning
    – Other Services such as Massage, Chiropractor for the sore joints & muscles surely to come on moving day
    Some often missed tasks:
    -Give notice to your utility companies in order to submit for a refund for any deposits made and advise where final bills are to be sent. (Water, Electric, Gas, Telephone & Cable TV)
    – School records for children
    – Obtain birth and baptism records for all family members
    – Have drug prescriptions filled (if necessary)
    If you are moving to a different province or country:
    – Check with insurance agent on coverage of life, car and household goods enroute to new home.
    – Have car tuned up for trip.
    – Check to see if your will must be re-written if moving across provincial boundaries or out of the country.
    For your Information…
    – Canada Post                            www.canadapost.ca               1.800.267.1177
    – Canada Child Benefit               www.cra-are.gc.ca                 1.800.387.1193
    – Canada Pension                      www.servicecanada.gc.ca      1.800.277.9914
    – Income Tax                              www.cra-are.gc.ca                  1.800.959.8281
    – Calgary Board of Education     www.cbe.ab.ca                       1.403.817.4000
    – Catholic School Board             www.cssd.ab.ca                      1.403.500.2000
    – Shaw Cable                             www.shaw.ca                          1.403.716.6000
    – Enmax                                     www.enmax.com                     1.877.571.7111
    – Direct Energy                          www.directenergy.com            1.866.374.6299
    – Telus                                       www.telus.com                         1.403.310.7353
    – Telus Mobility                          www.telusmobility.com             1.866.558.2273
    – Alberta Health Care                www.health.alberta.ca              1.780.427.1432
    – Calgary Transit                       www.calgarytransit.com            1.403.268.8087
    – Calgary Sun                            www.calgarysun.com                1.403.410.1010
    – Calgary Herald                        www.calgaryherald.com           1.800.372.9219
    – Aboe Lockworks                     www.aboelockworks.ca            1.403.230.5625

    Trackback from your site.

    Leave a Reply